Skip to content

Hola, me llamo Manuel

June 21, 2011

I’m with great excitement that I assume my role as the newest “bloguero” for the Houston Hispanic marketing blog.

My company is called Agua and what we do is pretty straightforward: we help corporations understand the Hispanic market and use this knowledge to make money.

We’ve been very fortunate to work with great brands: from HP and Best Buy, to Direct Energy and Borden’s La Vaquita Cheese.

My blog posts will be a map of sorts, but not like the ones you can pick up at the gas station. They’ll be one of those maps created as you travel. More Lewis-and-Clark notes than Frommer’s guide.

While my writing will be very biased with my opinions, I’m hoping they will become an instrument to help readers follow the trends, changes and new things that happen in this new marketing world.

Cristopher Columbus said about his journeys: “Following the light of the sun, we left the Old World.” And that phrases expresses well the way I felt when I started in this business.

Because it is indeed a new world. And, like every new world discovered, it has great riches in store for those who dare to explore.

I’m looking forward to sharing my writing with you. You can also find me on Twitter under DelgadoMan.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

